Allowing Access to Your Project: Design Collaboration
Working on a project using Altium 365 can be organized individually or for an entire group by Sharing. This chapter describes how to provide access to other Users and control any changes. When you Share a project, the User is granted access to the project, but not the Workspace. If you want to provide access to your Workspace, you must add the User to the Workspace following the instructions in the Inviting Users to Collaborate chapter.
After clicking the button or selecting the command Share, the dialog box opens. This dialog box allows you to share the project itself or a share snapshot of the project on the web.
Use the Share Project option if you want invited users to have full access to the project, depending on the permissions granted to their email or to their Role.
After specifying the list of invited users and selecting access rights, click the Share button of the dialog box. Users from this list will receive an email invitation. Once they accept the invitation, they will be able to access the project and perform the updates.
Tip: If you are sharing with a User not included in your Workspace, you will be asked to select between Share for Viewing and Share for Editing permissions. You can invite the User to your Team later.
You can also Share a Snapshot of a project that cannot be edited. The project can be shared either by link or by specifying a list of email addresses, as in previous steps. The user who receives the link will be able to open the project in the web browser, but cannot comment on the project.
To share a snapshot of the project:
Tip: After generation, the link will be accessible for 48 hours.
Tip: You can view all the snapshots you have shared by clicking My Altium 365 - Uploads in the Share dialog after the initiation is shared.